Meal Plan – Week 1 (Trim Healthy Mama friendly)

This week is the end of a long pay period for us (20 days between paydays) and when this happens I try to plan around what I already have to stretch the last of the grocery money.

For example I had 2 packages of steaks I bought on sale and froze, I also had pasta, Italian dressing, frozen veggies, cheese, and rice. So I pulled out both packages of steak, bought bell peppers and tomatoes (total of $4.35) and made 2 meals.

Meal 1 was steaks, Italian pasta salad, and cheesy broccoli. The second meal I made I cut up the steak and what was left of the bell peppers, cooked them up in some soy sauce and spices to throw over rice as a make shift stir fry.

I encourage you if you’re trying to save money see what you already have and try to plan meals around that! I try to buy extras if they are on sale for times like these!

Finally my meals!

Friday

Breakfast: We don’t normally plan breakfasts, we usually will just eat what we feel like it in the morning, but I will post a list below with what I keep in the house for breakfasts!

Lunch: BLT Salad. Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato, and optional cheese with a mayo/vinegar dressing (Low carb)

Dinner: Steaks, pasta salad & cheesy broccoli (Low Carb)

Saturday

Lunch: Sandwiches and fruit- I make mine with Ezekiel bread, light mayo, low fat turkey, pickles, tomatoes, and lettuce. (Low fat)

Dinner: Easy stir-fry – Steaks & bell peppers cooked with salt, pepper, a clove of garlic, with soy sauce. Served over rice

Sunday

Lunch: Wraps – Lunch meat, cheese, mayo, mustard, and veggies in a low carb wrap (Low carb as long as you don’t add starchy veggies)

Dinner: Mrs Criddles Mexican brown rice here, with black beans, salsa, and yogurt (Low Fat)

Monday

Lunch: Cheese and bacon quesadilla – Just what it sounds like! Cheese and precooked bacon on a low carb tortilla fried in some butta! (Low Carb)

Dinner: Chili Mac with a salad (Low Carb)

Tuesday

Lunch: Progressive soup

Dinner: Cheesy Brat Stew (Replace Potatoes with califlower for low carb)

Wednesday

Lunch: Turkey Cucumber wraps – Low Carb wrap with 1 laughing cow cheese and cucumbers (Low fat and low carb) – I also replace the laughing cow with mayo when I’m feeling really cheap, it will just add more fat!

Dinner: Bean & Cheese Quesadillas – I just mix black beans with salsa put it on a tortilla with some cheese, fry it up in butter and serve it with Greek yogurt (or sour cream) and salsa. My husband didn’t know there wasn’t meat until I told him!

Thursday

Lunch: Half a sandwich with a shake  This is my favorite

Dinner: Chicken with pasta salad

Friday

Lunch: Cheesecake Berry Crunch This stuff is for real amazing! (Low Carb)

Dinner: BLT Salad

I know this meal plan isn’t anything to marvel about, but its was a weeks worth of meals with only paying $55 to fill in the gaps with what I already had! It can be done!

Now for breakfasts: We all eat at different times so I don’t plan a specific breakfast. For my toddler he loves oatmeal and will eat that almost everyday! For my husband he will either grab a smoothie, a breakfast burrito I keep in the freezer, or just skip all together. But for myself and if anyone wants to change it up I always keep greek yogurt, oatmeal, cream cheese, frozen fruit, Arbonne protein powder, and of course bacon and eggs.

With these items you can make a variety of things such as

  • Yogurt with stovetop granola
  • Granola with almond milk
  • Eggs and bacon
  • Cheesecake Berry Crunch (from above)
  • Oatmeal with blueberries
  • Overnight Oatmeal
  • Smoothies
  • For a quick breakfast I just like to blend up Arbonne Chocolate shake mix with ice & peanut butter
  • Yogurt with Arbonne Chocolate shake mix
  • Yogurt with fruit

 

 

One thought on “Meal Plan – Week 1 (Trim Healthy Mama friendly)

Leave a Reply

