Easy Crockpot Blueberry Cherry Cobbler

First off I apologize, I am without a computer right now, and blogging on my phone is proving challenging!

Lastly all the Mrs. Betty Crockers will want to look away! This blog post includes canned pie mix and boxed cake!

This came about because my husband went away for training and while he was gone he ate a Blueberry Cherry Cobbler that he loved. I wanted to recreate it for him but our oven in our rental has never worked and I don’t keep  alot of the ingredients for cobblers since we are usually on Trim Healthy Mama so I can up with this. It was about $5 for me to make!

IMG_20160603_184842

Ingredients:

1 box of cake mix (I use yellow)

1/2 cup unsalted butter

1 20 oz can of cherry pie filling

2 cups frozen blueberries

Instructions

Mix the first two ingredients together in a bowl

Mix the last two ingredients together in the crockpot

Add the cake/butter mixture spread over top of the fruit.

Cook in crockpot on low for 4 hours or high for 2 hours. Check on it periodically because times could vary!

IMG_20160603_184835

It’s great with or without ice cream! Yum!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

